Works with Opus

Sérénade pour guitare et orchestre de chambre

Opus Number: 118
Year: 1943
Instrumentation: Solo guitar and orchestra [fl, ob, 2 cl, bn, hn, tpt, timp, 4 viol I, 4 viol II, 2 viola, 2 cello, 1 bass]. Transcribed for guitar and piano by Siegfried Behrend.
Publisher: Mainz: B. Schotts Söhne; London: Schott & Co. (1956).
Premiere: Orquesta Filarmonica della UNAM, Jorge Velazco, conductor; Alfonso Moreno, guitar; 23 May 1985, Mexico City
Dedication: Andrés Segovia
Available score: for rental at