Works with Opus

Naomi and Ruth: A Small Cantata for Women’s Voices, from the Book of Ruth

Opus Number: 137
Year: 1947
Instrumentation: Women's voices (SMzA) and piano or organ; women's voices and orchestral ensemble
Publisher: New York: Mills (1950). Now Mills EMI. Currently administered by Schirmer.
Premiere: Los Angeles City College Philharmonic Chorus, Hugo Strelitzer, conductor, MCT, piano; 5 June 1949, Los Angeles City College Auditorium, Los Angeles
Dedication: Noemi Castelnuovo-Tedesco
Available score: